top of page

About Us


Langenburg Arts Council Vision

The Langenburg Arts Council provides a high standard of artistic experience by creating, encouraging & inspiring thereby enriching the community.

Mission Statment

The Langenburg Arts Council is dedicated to providing an opportunity for all to experience a variety of art forms.



In 1991 a small group of people purchased the community theatre, hoping to preserve it and make it a viable cultural centre.  In 1993, this core group established a non-profit corporation, the Langenburg Arts Council Inc. which accepted title to the theatre.  Since then the main focus of the Art’s Council has been to ensure the viability of the theatre.

In the years following the inception of the Langenburg Arts Council, our community has gone through a renaissance of sorts.  It has seen the difference that the arts can make to a community.  Like any community, we have talented people. But unique to Langenburg, those talented people have a spirit of community-mindedness.  They want to and they do make a difference.  They do it intentionally because it feels right, because they believe in the future of this community.

Board of Directors

The Langenburg Arts Council is guided by a Board of Directors.  It acts as a umbrella to a number of active committee: Visual Arts, Performing Arts, Stars for Saskatchewan, Movies, & Theatre Maintenance committee Approximately 45 people sit on there committees.

<<  President  >>

Jan Layh

<<  Treasurer  >>

Jan Fogg

<<  Secretary  >>

Fallon Prince

<<  Stars for Saskatchewan  >>

Avery Crittall-Layh, Lara Carlson, Veronica Havelange, Lori Peterson, Dustin Van Caeseele

<<  Performing arts  >>

Fallon Prince, Patti Zerr

<<  Visual Arts  >>

Jan Layh, Avery Crittall-Layh

<<  Theatre Maintenance   >>

Tim & Charlottte Raine

<<  Movie Committee  >>

Avery Crittall-Layh, Lori Peterson,

Dustin Van Caeseele, Brooke Wallin

<<  Marketing Committee  >>

Michelle Fiddler, Brooke Wallin,

Dustin Van Caeseele

<<  Tech Committee  >>

Dustin Van Caeseele

<<  Board Members  >>

Avery Crittall-Layh

Lara Carlson

Michelle Fiddler

Jan Fogg

Veronica Havelange

Jan Layh

Juno Kempton (Junior Member)

Lori Peterson

Fallon Prince

Charlotte Raine

Tim Raine

Dustin Van Caeseele, 

Brooke Wallin

Patti Zerr

Rob Zerr

bottom of page